Currently the developers are putting their own money into JC2-MP to keep the servers online.

Please take a few seconds of your time and disable your AdBlock plugin for our website.

Ad revenue is not going to developers, it is used purely for covering our hosting costs.

 

You are also free to donate, which removes all ads from our website!

Patch 0.3 was just released! Full changelog here: https://t.co/4A50m6IKen

2 years ago

Advertisement
November 12, 2019, 08:27:57 pm

Author Topic: Remove / Change text in Teleport locations  (Read 1215 times)

WPK-Wolfseye

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 209
    • View Profile
Remove / Change text in Teleport locations
« on: January 28, 2014, 12:42:19 pm »
Question.


Is there a way to remove the /tp from the teleport locations in the Freeroam script ? Thanks in advance.


Wolfseye

JasonMRC

  • Donator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
    • View Profile
Re: Remove / Change text in Teleport locations
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 03:40:27 am »
You mean remove /tp from the floaty text over the location?
Or remove the ability to /tp to locations using the base freeroam script?
Or to allow people to tele there by simply typing the location's name?

Bradiex

  • Donator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Remove / Change text in Teleport locations
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2014, 07:02:39 am »
If you want to remove the floating text above the spawnpoints simply remove the whole client folder in your freeroam folder.
Since its only purpose is to render those things.

EDIT: If you want to change the text, you'll need to add a new name to the spawns.txt file for all the spawnpoints, for example:
Code: [Select]
T racetrack, -6798.976074, 220.993332, -4657.399414becomes
Code: [Select]
T racetrack, -6798.976074, 220.993332, -4657.399414, Race Track
and then you need to change the parser on this line (server)
to
Code: [Select]
self.teleports[ tokens[1] ] = {vector, tokens[5]}
Then change this line (server)
to
Code: [Select]
table.insert( self.hotspots, { k, v[1], v[2] } )
and finally change this line (client)
to
Code: [Select]
local text = v[3]
Important, to keep it compatible with other scripts, adjust this line (server) to
Code: [Select]
Events:Fire( "TeleportPoint", v[1] )
I added the changes as an attachment, I removed 'spawns.txt' because the file was to big.
« Last Edit: February 01, 2014, 07:48:07 am by Bradiex »