Currently the developers are putting their own money into JC2-MP to keep the servers online.

Please take a few seconds of your time and disable your AdBlock plugin for our website.

Ad revenue is not going to developers, it is used purely for covering our hosting costs.

 

You are also free to donate, which removes all ads from our website!

Patch 0.3 was just released! Full changelog here: https://t.co/4A50m6IKen

1 year ago

August 16, 2018, 12:37:06 pm
  • [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu) 5 4
Currently:  

Author Topic: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)  (Read 20948 times)

Mike-FM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2014, 12:58:51 am »
I have a problem, it seems that the money earned it's not saved, so when the player leaves(disconnect) when he returns he has 0$ , how can i make it to save the amount of money every player has ?

JasonMRC

  • Donator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2014, 03:21:06 am »
I have a problem, it seems that the money earned it's not saved, so when the player leaves(disconnect) when he returns he has 0$ , how can i make it to save the amount of money every player has ?
That would be because you don't have the Bank script running. You can find the Bank script in your default_scripts folder.

ABM is a Shop, it does not save player's money.

Mike-FM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2014, 01:13:57 pm »
Thx :) and sorry for not knowing this, i'm new to this type of servers.

deathdragonaw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #18 on: October 22, 2014, 05:55:09 am »
Advanced Buy Menu 2.0 Intended Feature List:
Prices reinstated, admin toggle controlled.
Weapons saved, admin toggle controlled.

How?? You neither mention this here nor in the readme. And I am also wondering, my AdvancedBuyMenuShared.lua reads:
Code: [Select]
self.price = price -- Change price to 0 to make everything free. Default: priceSo it should be already set to normal prices, or am I wrong? But everything is still for free.

JasonMRC

  • Donator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #19 on: October 22, 2014, 06:34:26 am »
What you quoted is referring to a future release, not the current release.

The default prices of all entries in this shop are set to 0 because at the time of release most people preferred a fully free shop. You can add prices to each thing by changing the price field in the shared file.

SegralJr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #20 on: July 27, 2015, 12:46:40 am »
Is there any way to spawn vehicles without previous vehicles dissapearing?

JasonMRC

  • Donator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2015, 02:02:35 am »
Is there any way to spawn vehicles without previous vehicles dissapearing?
Comment out the following lines
Code: [Select]
if IsValid( self.vehicles[ player:GetId() ] ) then
self.vehicles[ player:GetId() ]:Remove()
self.vehicles[ player:GetId() ] = nil
end
However I do NOT advise this unless it is a personal server for only you and your friends. Doing this will make every vehicle stay around until server restart, which will eventually slug down your server.
This is not the same thing as adding new vehicle spawns. To do that, you need to edit the spawns file in freeroam.

Dbeast247

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #22 on: December 29, 2015, 02:54:00 am »
I get this Error if a player destroys there own vehicle spawned by Buy Menu then gets in a vehicle spawned by freeroam and attempts to set the color.

15:48:22 | [error] | Lua error in module AdvancedBuyMenu-master when running event ColorChanged:
15:48:22 | [error] |   Runtime Error: Non-existent object used in statement. Was it removed?
15:48:22 | [error] |   Callstack:
15:48:22 | [error] |     API function: in method GetId
15:48:22 | [error] |     server/AdvancedBuyMenu-Server.lua:107: in function <server/AdvancedBuyMenu-Server.lua:103>
15:48:22 | [error] |   Arguments:
15:48:22 | [error] |     tone2: 54, 155, 0, 255
15:48:22 | [error] |     tone1: 226, 11, 61, 255

steps to reproduce error:
1. spawn vehicle with Buy Menu
2. destroy vehicle
3. get in already spawned vehicle (ex: spawned by freeroam script)
4. attempt to set color

DaAlpha

  • Donator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 52
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #23 on: December 29, 2015, 03:02:02 am »
It looks to me like line 106

Code: Lua
  1. if self.vehicles[sender:GetId()] ~= nil then

has to be changed to

Code: Lua
  1. if IsValid(self.vehicles[sender:GetId()]) then

in order to make sure that the vehicle where GetId() is called on in line 107 even exists. I would recommend merging lines 106 and 107 into one anyways.

Dbeast247

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #24 on: December 29, 2015, 03:38:53 am »

JasonMRC

  • Donator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 601
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #25 on: December 29, 2015, 09:17:21 am »
Sorry, didn't see this. Thanks for the fix, DaAlpha.

This issue has been long since fixed in my files, but I haven't updated the release yet.

th-1558

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #26 on: January 17, 2016, 03:28:50 am »
how do i open menu ::) ::)

adam1305_

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #27 on: January 24, 2016, 09:13:51 pm »
how do i open menu ::) ::)
Press B.


Make sure the script is unzipped and loaded in your scripts folder if it doesnt work.

otilane

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2018, 03:18:40 pm »
Any way to disable the wait time between spawns? Using it for just goofing around with friends anyways.

SinisterRectus

  • JC2-MP Betatester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 450
    • View Profile
Re: [Release] Advanced BuyMenu (Updated Release of BuyMenu)
« Reply #29 on: March 04, 2018, 11:04:12 pm »
What wait time?