Currently the developers are putting their own money into JC2-MP to keep the servers online.

Please take a few seconds of your time and disable your AdBlock plugin for our website.

Ad revenue is not going to developers, it is used purely for covering our hosting costs.

 

You are also free to donate, which removes all ads from our website!

Patch 0.3 was just released! Full changelog here: https://t.co/4A50m6IKen

2 years ago

Advertisement
July 18, 2019, 03:04:32 pm

Author Topic: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible  (Read 1785 times)

Dmitri

  • Donator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
[0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« on: September 15, 2015, 09:21:54 pm »
When I open the ESC menu some times I see nothing, only gray background:

And some times I see the menu but the windows are empty:


It does not happen in the main menu.
The server has no scripts running.

keeri

  • Developer
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 294
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2015, 11:13:41 pm »
Try disabling SSAO and see if that helps.

LordNoob

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 349
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2015, 12:45:46 am »
Open your game directory (for the multiplayer mod) and go in the Lua folder. Does the file menu.lua exist, and is it around 27 KB in size?

Philpax

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 563
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2015, 01:39:11 am »
What graphics card do you have?

Dmitri

  • Donator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #4 on: September 16, 2015, 07:42:47 am »
Try disabling SSAO and see if that helps.
SSAO is already disabled.

Open your game directory (for the multiplayer mod) and go in the Lua folder. Does the file menu.lua exist, and is it around 27 KB in size?
The file weights 27KB.

What graphics card do you have?
AMD Radeon R9 290.

Update:
Some more info:
The client log has no errors.
Sometimes rendered text/lines don't show up, when that happens I don't see the ESC menu. (But the DrawCircle and drawed Images still show up, what's very odd)

Update 2:
Found a temporary fix:
Every time the problem happens I resize the game window and everything shows up again.
« Last Edit: September 16, 2015, 12:18:14 pm by Dmitri »

Philpax

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 563
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2015, 03:42:17 pm »
Okay, looks like our temporary hotfix didn't work. I'll look into the issue and see if we can come up with a permanent fix.

Dmitri

  • Donator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2015, 04:11:45 pm »
Okay, looks like our temporary hotfix didn't work. I'll look into the issue and see if we can come up with a permanent fix.
Sometimes everything disappear when a text changes to a character that I have not used before.
Example:
I made a tachometer and when the number of the gear changes from 1 to 2, everything disappears.
After I resize the game window and everything appears back to normal,
If the gear changes to 1 or to 2 nothing happens, but when the gear changes to 3, everything disappears again, and so on..

Edit:
Made a video if you didn't understand what I meant:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MA2bd-3r-vM
Watch the gear number,
The first time it disappeared is when I changed to 3rd gear, the second time when I changed to 4th gear
« Last Edit: September 16, 2015, 05:53:08 pm by Dmitri »

SK83RJOSH

  • JC2-MP Betatester
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2015, 12:24:56 am »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MA2bd-3r-vM

Off topic, but that's a beautiful tachometer -- SinisterRectus and I had both made our own and I'm actually ashamed of my "developer art" now:

« Last Edit: September 17, 2015, 12:26:33 am by SK83RJOSH »

SinisterRectus

  • JC2-MP Betatester
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 451
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #8 on: September 17, 2015, 04:00:50 am »
I heard my name.



Yeah, Dmitri's is nice :P

Dmitri

  • Donator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [0.2.0] ESC menu isn't visible
« Reply #9 on: September 17, 2015, 08:09:27 am »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MA2bd-3r-vM

Off topic, but that's a beautiful tachometer -- SinisterRectus and I had both made our own and I'm actually ashamed of my "developer art" now:


Thanks :)
The background and the needle are images.

I plan on releasing the tachometer, it has adaptable redline and maxrpm to each vehicle and gear.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2015, 08:12:35 am by Dmitri »