Currently the developers are putting their own money into JC2-MP to keep the servers online.

Please take a few seconds of your time and disable your AdBlock plugin for our website.

Ad revenue is not going to developers, it is used purely for covering our hosting costs.

 

You are also free to donate, which removes all ads from our website!

Patch 0.3 was just released! Full changelog here: https://t.co/4A50m6IKen

2 years ago

Advertisement
May 24, 2019, 03:29:04 pm

Author Topic: Just Cause 2 Problem  (Read 8598 times)

Roshav^

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Just Cause 2 Problem
« Reply #15 on: August 28, 2012, 05:23:14 pm »
from: [email protected]

Dear Ivan,

Thank you for contacting the Square Enix Support Centre.


We are very sorry to hear that you are having issues running the game. Unfortunately, Windows 8 is not a supported operating system for the game. We can only recommend that you run the game on a Windows Vista or 7 system to see if this helps resolve the issue.


Kind regards,

The Square Enix Support Centre team

Thank you again for contacting us and for your interest in Square Enix products!
More help and information is available at the Square Enix Support Centre website.
http://support.eu.square-enix.com/


DAMN YOU EIDOS!!!!

Kleaver

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 137
    • View Profile
Re: Just Cause 2 Problem
« Reply #16 on: August 28, 2012, 11:48:47 pm »
But in all honesty, why the hell would you get Windows 8. That's like getting Vista in beta.

leander

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Just Cause 2 Problem
« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2012, 07:57:19 pm »
I have found a solution,
When you add this launch option, the game works.
/dxadapter=0

Roshav^

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Just Cause 2 Problem
« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2012, 12:49:09 am »
I have found a solution,
When you add this launch option, the game works.
/dxadapter=0

Officialy, you are my new god now! IT FUCKING WORKS!

Tycoonman500

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Re: Just Cause 2 Problem
« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2012, 03:54:37 am »
You should email Square Enix about that fix. Would help alot of people

Roshav^

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Just Cause 2 Problem
« Reply #20 on: August 30, 2012, 12:23:28 pm »
You should email Square Enix about that fix. Would help alot of people

Just did it! :)