JC-MP

News => Latest => Topic started by: Trix on September 15, 2015, 07:09:43 pm

Title: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: Trix on September 15, 2015, 07:09:43 pm
Thanks for all the testing so far!
We've been steadily collecting bug reports, and are pleased to present this new build, which fixes some of the bigger issues and adds some requested features. We'll be fixing the smaller issues that have popped up - but don't worry, the final release isn't too far away.

We have updated the publicbeta branch with following changes:


New Features

    Shared
    Client
Bug Fixes

    Shared
    Server
    Client
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: SubZer0 on September 15, 2015, 08:55:25 pm
RIP palaver  :'(
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: LordNoob on September 15, 2015, 10:19:13 pm
Has compression gone too far?

(http://i.imgur.com/TLIWXFO.png)
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: ZeMantras on September 20, 2015, 09:56:22 pm
 8) 8) wingsuit is total awesomeness! thnk you guys
u been messing too with hit detection? idonno but sniper feels allot better now :)

hydraulics script seems fun too, but maybe could be set up for another key?
it has activated sometimes by itself wen i push the handbrake (X)
just a tough

goodjob 
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: NiKMic on September 20, 2015, 10:08:05 pm
Hi. Are achievements active yet? I just got 100% on JC2 SP and I wanna start on the MP achievements.
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: Jman100 on September 20, 2015, 10:43:49 pm
Hi. Are achievements active yet? I just got 100% on JC2 SP and I wanna start on the MP achievements.

Yes, when the publicbeta branch is used achievements are active. They are not currently on the main branch until full release.
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: NiKMic on September 21, 2015, 12:36:31 am
Hi. Are achievements active yet? I just got 100% on JC2 SP and I wanna start on the MP achievements.

Yes, when the publicbeta branch is used achievements are active. They are not currently on the main branch until full release.

Thanks.

Is the 1 month achievement still going to be active? Sounds like one for the idlers rather than the hardcore players.
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: dab88 on September 21, 2015, 05:53:11 pm
Hi. Are achievements active yet? I just got 100% on JC2 SP and I wanna start on the MP achievements.

Yes, when the publicbeta branch is used achievements are active. They are not currently on the main branch until full release.
Thanks.

Is the 1 month achievement still going to be active? Sounds like one for the idlers rather than the hardcore players.
Think I'm not far off and all my gametime is active :D Anything is possible (within reason)
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: Jman100 on September 21, 2015, 08:18:01 pm
Hi. Are achievements active yet? I just got 100% on JC2 SP and I wanna start on the MP achievements.

Yes, when the publicbeta branch is used achievements are active. They are not currently on the main branch until full release.

Thanks.

Is the 1 month achievement still going to be active? Sounds like one for the idlers rather than the hardcore players.

Yes it will be and is active. If your steam profile is set to public the game will also count previous hours in the mod, not just ones from here on out.
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: JohnTony on September 27, 2015, 02:35:11 pm
How do I get the link to download the patch?
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: mor323 on September 27, 2015, 03:10:53 pm
How do I get the link to download the patch?

Right-click JC2:MP in your Steam library and select properties, change to the 'BETAS' tab and in the drop down menu select 'publicbeta ...', Steam will download a small update. Then just enter JC2:MP and it will use the 2.0 beta version.

To switch back to normal version, select the 'NONE ...' option in the same drop down menu I described above
Title: Re: 0.2 Public Beta Patch
Post by: misterff1 on October 02, 2015, 08:58:05 am
If there will be another patch before release, can there be an option to have the old chat bar to type in? This new one clutters the screen while the old one looked really clean. I love this new patch, but that one thing is seriously annoying to me


Edit: I also saw these settings:
Added a setting to toggle vehicle camera snap and adjust timeout
Added a setting to toggle vehicle stunt camera

and I was wondering if these can also be added as functions we can change (like SetVehicleSnap())?